LISTEN new Stephen Pearcy single


Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the January 27, 2017 release of Stephen Pearcy’s fourth original solo album, “Smash”. Stephen Pearcy, best known as the original vocalist and founding member of the platinum rock band RATT, has been working hard to complete his highly anticipated new album, while at the same time keeping busy performing shows across the U.S. The first audio offering from “Smash”, entitled “I Can’t Take It” can be heard here: 

Pre-order the album on iTunes and get "I Can't Take It" instantly:

“Smash” was mixed and mastered by bassist Matt Thorne and Pearcy and the legendary Beau Hill, the producer of RATT's first four albums, handled the mixing and mastering duties on the track “I Can’t Take It”.

Stephen will be supporting "Smash" with live dates in the U.S. and internationally.

"It took long enough to finish the new record “Smash” and it is well worth the patience taken, giving every song as much attention as the next. Erik Ferentinos (lead guitars & co-writer), Greg D' Angelo (drums) and Matt Thorne (bass, keyboards) and myself didn't settle on any first, second or third takes. We let some songs grow if needed, then go back and complete it. We're very happy with the outcome, that we were able to experiment and grow with the new songs,” says Pearcy of the new album.

With over 15 million records and gold and platinum long form videos sold in the U.S. alone with RATT, touring the world with over 20 albums to his credit with other ventures, solo projects, compilations, best of records, and other bands he created, there is no slowing Pearcy down.

Pearcy is an accomplished songwriter with credits on all of RATT's records through the years (including "Out Of The Cellar", "Invasion Of Your Privacy", "Dancing Undercover" and more). More recently, RATT's last studio album, "Infestation" was released a few years ago to rave reviews around the world. Stephen is also a producer, composer, television program creator, art director, marketing director, and owner/product creator of "Mic Knuckle" (hands free mic holder) and has also been involved in music for ESPN2 NHRA Drag Racing. Additionally, he has been involved in sponsoring several top fuel dragsters and funny cars since the mid 80's-90's thru the 00's.

“Smash” Track Listing:

1. I Know I’m Crazy

2. Ten Miles Wide

3. Shut Down Baby

4. Dead Roses

5. Lollipop

6. Hit Me With A Bullet

7. Rain

8. Want Too Much

9. What Do Ya Think

10. Jamie

11. I Can’t Take It (Album Version)

12. Passion Infinity

13. Summer's End


- Stephen E. Pearcy - Lead Vocals, Back-up Vocals


- Erik Ferentinos - Rhythm & Lead Guitars, Back-up vocals
- Greg D’ Angelo - Drums, Percussion
- Matt Thorne - Bass Guitar
- Chris Hager - Guitars, Lead Guitars on track (3)

Follow Stephen online:


Posta un commento


Your Best Music Webzine