30th Anniversary of King Kobra's Album Thrill Of A Lifetime - 1986-2016 Never Say Die Tour


30th Anniversary of King Kobra's Album "Thrill Of A Lifetime" - 1986-2016
Never Say Die Tour!

King Kobra is a hard rock band founded by drummer Carmine Appice after his tenure with Ozzy Osbourne from 1983 to 1984. During the time of their first two albums, the band included four relatively unknown musicians: vocalist Mark Free, guitarist David Michael-Philips, guitarist Mick Sweda, and bassist Johnny Rod. After two albums on Capitol records—Ready to Strike (November 9, 1985) and Thrill of a Lifetime (1986)—and an independent release entitled King Kobra III in 1988, Appice decided to tdissolve the band and join guitarist John Sykes on his Blue Murder project in 1989.

In 2010, a new King Kobra emerged, with Carmine Appice on drums, Paul Shortino taking over vocal duties, Mick Sweda on guitar, David Henzerling (aka David Michael-Philips) on guitar, and Johnny Rod on bass. This lineup released a self titled album, King Kobra, in 2011 on Frontiers Records, and another album in 2013 entitled King Kobra II.

King Kobra Is:
Carmine Appice - Paul Shortino - Dave Michael Philips - Mick Sweda - Johnny Rod


Posta un commento


Your Best Music Webzine